Unthawed Success

August 15, 2009 at 12:36 pm 2 comments

I came home a few days early, popped a thin frozen rectangle of Veg Curry into the fridge around 8pm, and spent the day running errands.  When I came home around 5pm, the curry was completely unthawed, and I microwaved it for about 90 seconds to warm it up.   It tasted great – couldn’t tell the difference between it being out of the crockpot the day I cooked it and now, having been frozen for about a week.  I love curries.

Veg Curry

Veg Curry

I’m clearly going to have to work on my camera skills if I’m going to keep posting pictures of food here –  every other vegan blog on the net puts me to shame.  But hey – at least this time I paid attention to the background of the photo (as opposed to setting the dish down on, say, the stove burner.  What can I say.)

Yesterday I unthawed the Mexican Gumbo, and I actually had some of it for lunch today – it, also, was great.  It was a bit spicier than I expected, but the red bean base with the texture was amazing.  I’m partial to anything that has rice cooked into it, honestly – it means I don’t have to set my rice cooker.

Tomorrow, the Ratatouille!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Menu B: Grocery List & Instructions Un-Beef Stew

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The voracious Vegan  |  August 17, 2009 at 6:16 am

    That vegetable curry looks great! I’m a fan of anything curry. And Mexican gumbo sounds delicious, would love to see a photo!

    Reply
    • 2. vegoam  |  August 18, 2009 at 5:34 pm

      Thanks! I’ll try to remember to snap one before eating it all this time! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

