Menu B: Recipe List

August 13, 2009 at 5:38 pm 2 comments

This is more ambitious than Menu A, mostly because it just plain makes a lot of food:  66 servings total.  If you’re cooking for 2, you’re covered for a solid month, and if you’re cooking for 3 and have a few spaghetti nights/dinners elsewhere, it should still work out.

Also, since Menu A requires two sometimes hard-to-find ingredients (the nutritional yeast and vital wheat gluten), this menu won’t use either one. 

There was almost an accidental world theme where every recipe would have clearly been from a specific country.  I ended up ditching a French Lentil Soup recipe (okay, I don’t think that’s actually from France, but still.  Cute.) and an Enchilada recipe because they were too similar to other things, but I’m much happier with what I replaced them with, and hey – now there’s no accidental world theme!  I love international food, but I think that’s one of those things that sounds great until you actually announce it to your roommate (“Hey!  Guess what?  Every dinner you eat for the next month will be a recipe themed on a different country!”)  If I tried that stunt, my sister would either kill herself or me – not sure which, but I don’t like my odds.

Of course, if you’re into the world cuisine idea, the last two recipes still give you enough latitude to claim it. 

Grocery list and instructions to follow.

Entry filed under: Menu B, Recipe Lists. Tags: .

Game plan Menu B: Grocery List & Instructions

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rebecca  |  August 18, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    This is just great! Thank you for doing all the work for me, this will make my life so much easier. I am doing plan B. I will tell you how it goes.

    Reply
    • 2. vegoam  |  August 19, 2009 at 4:40 pm

      That’s awesome! Definitely, I’d love to hear about it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

