Game plan

August 12, 2009 at 12:30 am 3 comments

I’m visiting my family for the week, but next Monday I’ll go home and start living off of the month’s meals.  I’ll be sure to post the reheating results.  I feel optimistic about things tasting fine (my mother did a lot of freezer cooking when I was growing up, so it’s what I’m used to), but I’ll be interested to see how things hold their shape!  I tried to pick recipes that would be fairly safe bets on looking good dethawed, but I have a gut feeling this won’t be one of the vegan blogs with beautifully plated food.  I expect this to be more of the vegan equivalent of TV dinners (albeit healthier, much lower in sodium, and way cheaper.)

My boyfriend is planning on doing a VOMC breakfast session and a dinner session – he’s in medical school, so he seriously doesn’t have time to cook.  I’ll put what I can of that menu and plan up here as well.  He loves the sausages from the Vegan Brunch book, so he’ll definitely be doing a few batches of those.  I might just copy him on that – they’re fantastic! They require almost no time, and it’s so simple to just boil them.  If you’re reading this, you’ve probably frozen tofu before to get that heavier texture, and I imagine freezing those sausages will be a lot like that.  We’ll find out!

I’ll also be posting a Menu B in the next week.  Since my freezer is full, I won’t be doing the actual run of a new menu for awhile – but I feel strongly that it would just be helpful to get more ideas out there so other people interested in VOAMC can have a few different ideas of how to get started.  As always, let me know if you have any suggestions – or your own menu!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Freezing Food, Part 1: Chemistry & Containers Menu B: Recipe List

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TLE  |  August 12, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    Great blog – thanks for all the details. Looking forward to menu B!

    Reply
  • 2. chrissy  |  August 13, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    I’m so glad you’re doing this blog and project. I can’t wait to try it out.

    Reply
  • 3. cute gym fall outfits pinterest  |  July 25, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    Next, find out more about the benefits of Kegel Exercises
    now. The best fit for this occasion depending on your personal preference
    is usually women’s pumps, women’s sandals, fashion boots,
    or a flat causal. This is an embarrassing condition, is due to weakened pelvic floor muscles,
    and which can be rectified by strengthening these muscles using pelvic floor exercises
    or Kegel exercises.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

